Tel: 0141 883 8222 Email:

We are shortlisted for a Construction News Specialist Award 2015!

We are delighted to share the news that Curtis Moore has been shortlisted for Roofing Specialist of the Year at the 2015 Construction News Specialists Awards!

The CN Specialists Awards celebrates the very best specialist contractors in the UK. This year the awards have expanded its categories to ensure that the awards recognise the incredible efforts and services that specialist companies can offer. Being shortlisted is another major milestone in a fantastic 12 months for Curtis Moore.

Making the shortlist for such a prestigious award for the first time is honour for Curtis Moore, the entire team have put in a lot of work in the past few years, so to receive recognition for it is great.

We go in front of the panel of judges next week in London to present our case for winning Roofing Specialist of the Year, wish us luck!

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 16.25.01

In 2014 we managed to further expand as a company, recruiting new employees and growing our loyal customer base. We completed projects for a number of major main contractors including airports, railway and commercial. We also opened a new branch in West Yorkshire to cater for orders received in the North of England.

Over the last few years we have been involved in some of the most high profile projects in Scotland. We have also been able to come out of the recent recession stronger than ever, which is a real testimony to all the hard work carried out by everyone at Curtis Moore.

Towards the end of last year we were awarded the 2014 NFRC Scottish Roofing Contractor of the Year Award for the Haymarket station project in Edinburgh, where we installed the complete building envelope. The staff at Curtis Moore had a wonderful time at the awards ceremony, you can view some photos on our blog here.

This years CN Specialists Awards takes place at the Hilton Hotel on London’s Park Lane on 18th March. Featuring 128 finalists across 18 categories. We would like to congratulate them all for their outstanding efforts and look forward to meeting them at this years awards ceremony.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.